About Peck


Leadership and Governance

The Peck School’s leadership team and Board of Trustees are two of the school’s greatest strengths; bringing together diverse groups of engaged and informed individuals to act as role models for our students. Our Board is composed of leaders in the community, often current and past parents, alumni, and education professionals. They ensure sound governance and clear vision, and carefully steward, sustain and perpetuate the school’s mission.  

Our leadership team members are expert educationalists and administrators who are constantly assessing the pedagogy, program, and curriculum of the school as well as managing the support and safety of our students on a daily basis.

Meet Our Board of Trustees

The Board is comprised of elected members as well as the Head of School and President of the Parents’ Association, who serve as ex-officio members. Trustees serve as a major resource for the support and growth of our School; providing fiduciary oversight of operations, establishing broad policy goals, and supporting long-range strategic planning to ensure The Peck School’s bright future.

2021-2022 Board of Trustees
Subhadra Shah, President
Daniel Honeker, Vice President
Charles Sorrentino, Vice President
Michael Santomassimo, Treasurer
Lauren O. Baker, Secretary 

Andrew Delinsky, Head of School* 

Carter Marsh Abbott ’89 
Levee Brooks
Tom Cortese
Brian D. Crosby 
Cate Edell, PA President*
Mahmoud Elassir
David C. Hepp
Todd W. Hohman
Carrie Kurtzman 
Genevieve Mallgrave
Christina Melchionni
JeanAnn Morgan-Liftin 
Souren Ouzounian 
Tracy Pester '88
Benjamin Rogers 
Sid Rowell
Casey C. Wells 

* Ex Officio member

Academic Leadership Team

List of 10 members.

  • Photo of Andrew Delinsky

    Andrew Delinsky 

    (973)539-8660 x111
  • Photo of Sadie Albertyn

    Sadie Albertyn 

    Head of the Upper School
  • Photo of Nina Sharma

    Nina Sharma 

    Head of the Lower School
    (973)539-8660 x124
  • Photo of Christopher Weaver

    Christopher Weaver 

    Director of Curriculum and Faculty Development, Capstone Teacher
    (973)539-8660 x180
  • Photo of Heather Burchfield

    Heather Burchfield 

    Director of Strategic Communications
    973-539-8660 x 168
  • Photo of David Carlo

    David Carlo 

    (973) 539-8660
  • Photo of Erin Ceder

    Erin Ceder 

    Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
  • Photo of Kevin Grieshaber

    Kevin Grieshaber 

    Director of Technology, Innovation, & Design
    (973)539-8660 x330
  • Photo of Andrew Schneider

    Andrew Schneider 

    (973)539-8660 x115
  • Photo of Sarah Quinn Clausen

    Sarah Quinn Clausen 

    Director of Advancement